Pretty Frame DIY


the25blog

Yes, this is another old picture frame DIY. I can’t help it. I’m obsessed with them! Anyway, I saw this on Pinterest a long time ago and decided to make my own version with a big frame. While at the flea market, I saw this frame, already painted and distressed, and knew it was what I had been waiting for!  Once it’s hung up in my new apartment, I’m going to use clothes pins to attach pictures, jewelry, reminders, and mementos for a shabby-chic inspiration board.

What You Need:

-Your picture frame

-Chicken Wire

-Staple gun

-Wire cutters

-Spray paint

What to Do:

First, flatten your chicken wire as best you can. Cut out the size you need, being sure to add extra inches just to be safe. I tried to flatten my wire out by first unrolling it against the way it curls on its own. Then, I put it…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

