DIY Hula Hoops


Tea Time & Tulle

A few weeks ago, I went to a flea market and saw someone selling handmade hula hoops for $30. Instead of buying one, I thought, “I can totally make those!” And thus began my journey to make my own hula hoops. In retrospect, I probably should’ve just shelled out $30 for one of her hoops. This process is both expensive and a little time-consuming, but I suppose it was a learning experience. Plus my color-matching skills are way better than that woman’s. Yeah, I totally aced kindergarten. Ultimately I guess I ended up with a prettier hoop. And then eight more hoops that I don’t know what to do with. If you want to make a lot of hula hoops for a party or some other reason, totally do this. If you want one single hoop, totally don’t do this. Or at least read on for how to do this…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

