Cactus Terrarium


Kriscel Diane Go

My first time trying out making a terrarium. I made this as a gift for my friend’s birthday since he likes cactus. I’m really happy with the output (feeling proud). I’m such a newbie in this kind of stuff so I wasn’t able to get the step-by-step photos because my hands were covered with soil.

Anyway, Ta-da! Here it is:

Materials:

  • Cactus (I just cut some cactus in our garden. You can purchase different kinds / colours depending on what look you want to achieve)
  • Clear glass container (there are many to choose from. They vary in shapes and sizes)
  • Pebbles
  • Soil (I used organic soil)
  • Sand
  • Decorative stuff

Steps:

  1. Clean the container and dry it completely. This will prevent fungi from growing inside your terrarium. It is also ideal to use something that has a wide opening—this makes moving and placing things inside more easily.
  2. Now, it is time to layer in…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

