D.I.Y


ninarachelband

After rummaging for a midnight snack under the stairs the other evening, I found some empty, unused jam/ pickle jars that I thought could be used as some sort of decorative piece in my bedroom. I started off with the idea of using one to present a bouquet of white dried roses. I’ve never dried flowers before, but I’ve always thought its a great decorative, money saving idea.
So with this, yesterday I brought some mint green/ blue ribbon about 1.5cms thick to tie around the jars to make it look even more creative. Today I purchased the roses, apparently your better off looking for ones that are half open, as this is how they will resume once they are dried. Lighter colours are also more refreshing as when flowers dry they tend to turn a dark shade. After watching several YouTube videos, I was told to cut the stems…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

