Threading the Needle Day – DIY Beaded Placket


As Time Goes...Buy

As today is “Threading the Needle Day”, it only seemed appropriate that I should post a DIY.

I thought about a beaded collar, but let’s face it…everyone has done one so what would I be adding? I had a shirt and I had the beads, I just needed to think about what I wanted to share with you.

I love a beautiful beaded collar and had originally thought that would be what I did with this sleeveless denim shirt. A little blinging up would bring some life into an otherwise average shirt I purchased at Target last summer. The problem wasn’t just not having anything new to offer if I did a collar, but also that I dislike HATE, being like everyone else!

But I already had the bits and pieces and I needed to write something that was appropriate for “Threading the Needle Day”, so I debated back…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

